Captain William Smith House


Description Coming Soon!


Historic Specs

  • Opened: 1692
  • Original function: First known occupant was yeoman Benjamin Whittemore in 1734. Captain William Smith moved into the home in 1746.
  • Architect(s): Unknown
  • Year added to NRHP: 1966
  • NRHP number: 66000935
  • Status: Public
  • Admission cost: Grounds are open to the public. Tours are offered seasonally and fees vary.


  • Address: 126 North Great Road
  • Town: Lincoln
  • State: Massachusetts
  • GPS: Lat 42.4508225 Lng -71.2886856
  • Parking notes: Parking is available in a lot just off North Great Road. The lot is about 600 feet from the home. Visitors can walk the Battle Road Trail to get to the Captain William Smith House.
  • Parking directions: HERE
  • Location directions: HERE


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Captain William Smith House”